Third
Thursday

< Back To Family Fun

A Quieter Time In The Museum

After school and early evening are often a quieter time in the Museum for family or therapeutic visits. Third Thursday is a day each month to incorporate special resources and programming for visitors with accessibility or medical issues. All families are welcome at the Museum on Third Thursdays.

  • Trained Comfort Dog through Lutheran Church Charities K-9 Comfort Dog Ministry
  • DCM Studio Sensory Art Projects- throughout the day on Third Thursday, our Art Specialist will be creating art experiences specifically to assist with sensory issues
  • After school programming with specialists to assist with specific IEP and at-home goals and objectives that all involve PLAYING!
  • Sensory Story Time: 4:30 pm

 

Please check our calendar each month for a schedule.

Third Thursday Highlight

Meet Chloe

Chloe is a trained Comfort Dog through Lutheran Church Charities K-9 Comfort Dog Ministry. She loves to be pet by DCM visitors. You can meet her on most Third Thursdays.

Third Thursday Highlight

Sensory Story Time

4:30 pm

This interactive Sensory Story Time is a real treat! It is a story time with and emphasis on sensory exploration and activities, targeting participants with unique sensory perception, communication, and socialization needs. Each month is a new adventure.

Know Before You Go

Splash Zone! Kids are going to get wet in AWEsome Water. It's a good idea to come prepared with a change of clothes.

Join Us Each Month:

January – No Third Thursday

Thursday, February 21

Thursday, March 21

Thursday, April 18

Thursday, May 16

Thursday, June 29

Thursday, July 18

Thursday, August 15

Thursday, September 19

Thursday, October 17

Thursday, November 21

Thursday, December 19

Third Thursday is sponsored by: