The Studio - DuPage Children's Museum

THE
STUDIO

< Return To Exhibits

Create Something Uniquely You!

Explore materials, learn about process, and create some art. Bring your creativity and curiosity to The Studio where every visit is a chance to create something uniquely you. The Studio is a space where your imagination can take you anywhere. The Studio offers open-ended, multi-disciplinary arts and maker activities on a rotating basis.

The opportunity to create art comes with many benefits. Art promotes:
  • Creativity
  • Confidence
  • Problem-solving
  • Patience and persistence
  • The ability to give and receive feedback
Plan Your Next Visit

Upcoming Studio Activities

Monday, December 2 – Thursday, December 5
Makerspace: Make A Toy/Game

Join us as we invent new games and toys. We can’t wait to see what you come up with! Making is one of the strongest ways to grow and learn. 

 

Friday, December 6 – Saturday, December 7
Butterfly Mosaics

Universally beloved, butterflies are a symbol of welcoming! Add your own unique touch to a Butterfly Mosaic that will be installed in the Museum when it is complete. 

 

Sunday, December 8 – Wednesday, December 11
Makerspace: Make A Gift

The season of giving is upon us!  Make something special for someone special with our fantastic collection of repurposed materials!

 

Thursday, December 12 – Saturday, December 14
Butterfly Mosaics

Universally beloved, butterflies are a symbol of welcoming! Add your own unique touch to a Butterfly Mosaic that will be installed in the Museum when it is complete.

 

Sunday, December 15 – Wednesday, December 18
Big Paint

We are painting Big! Come add a splash of color to our large scale collaborative painting projects!

 

Thursday, December 19 – Saturday, December 21
Butterfly Mosaics

Universally beloved, butterflies are a symbol of welcoming! Add your own unique touch to a Butterfly Mosaic that will be installed in the Museum when it is complete.

 

Sunday, December 22 – Monday, December 23
Makerspace: Gift Wrap

Make your gift stand out!  Make some customized gift-wrap!  We will stamp, patternize, draw and decorate!

 

Tuesday, December 24 – Wednesday, December 25
Museum CLOSED

 

Thursday, December 26 – Saturday, December 28
Butterfly Mosaics

Universally beloved, butterflies are a symbol of welcoming! Add your own unique touch to a Butterfly Mosaic that will be installed in the Museum when it is complete.

 

Sunday, December 29 – Monday, December 30
Makerspace: Noisemakers

Let’s make some noise with shakers, clackers, boom whackers, and more!

 

Tuesday, December 31*
Bubble Bash: Glow Your Mind

Everything GLOWS in this fluorescent art experience. Help us cover The Studio in luminescent color!

*The Museum is CLOSED on Tuesday, December 31 for general admission… But you can join us to ring in the new year at Bubble Bash! Learn More…

  

 

Studio activities are subject to change without notice.

Artist-In-Residence

October – December 2019

Universally beloved, butterflies are a symbol of welcoming. Add your own unique touch creating welcoming art as we begin a new journey with Artist-in-Residence, Norma Rio-Sierra! The finished art piece will be hung in one of the Museum’s exhibits.

 

Norma will be in The Studio
several days each week October – December.


CLICK HERE to view her schedule.

The Studio is Sponsored by: