THE
STUDIO

< Return To Exhibits

Create Something Uniquely You!

Explore materials, learn about process, and create some art. Bring your creativity and curiosity to The Studio where every visit is a chance to create something uniquely you. The Studio is a space where your imagination can take you anywhere. The Studio offers open-ended, multi-disciplinary arts and maker activities on a rotating basis.

The opportunity to create art comes with many benefits. Art promotes:
  • Creativity
  • Confidence
  • Problem-solving
  • Patience and persistence
  • The ability to give and receive feedback
Plan Your Next Visit

Upcoming Studio Activities

Saturday, May 25 – Sunday, May 26
Charting the Imagination with Artist-In-Residence Jess Graff

Exploration into the imagination continues.

 

Monday, May 27 – MUSEUM CLOSED

 

Tuesday, May 28 – Wednesday, May 29
Makerspace

What will you create next?!?! We have a bountiful collection of recyclables that can be combined to make something uniquely awesome!

 

Thursday, May 30 – Saturday, June 1
Charting the Imagination with Artist-In-Residence Jess Graff

Map making exploration continues as we make sense of this complex world together.

 

Sunday, June 2 – Friday, June 7
Art and Architecture

Explore the world of building through drawing blueprints and building with LEGO® Architecture kit and a fabulous collection of wooden blocks.

 

Saturday, June 8 – Sunday, June 9
Charting the Imagination with Artist-In-Residence Jess Graff

Map making exploration continues as we make sense of this complex world together.

 

Monday, June 10 – Wednesday, June 12
Clay Play

Explore all manners of squishy goodness! Madmattr, homemade play dough, and real clay.

 

Thursday, June 13 – Friday, June 14
Charting the Imagination with Artist-In-Residence Jess Graff

Map making exploration continues as we make sense of this complex world together.

 

Saturday, June 15 – Wednesday, June 19
Flying Art

Using a variety of light weight materials, try your hand at designing your very own flying machine. Our wind table provides the lift… you provide the imagination!

 

Thursday, June 20 – Saturday, June 22
Charting the Imagination with Artist-In-Residence Jess Graff

Join us for the last few days of map making exploration. Add your unique story and imagination to our community map!

 

Studio activities are subject to change without notice.

Artist-In-Residence

April 12 – June 22

Children have an exceptional way of making sense of a complex world. Join artist Jess Graff as we explore the places we live and the places we dream of through art.

 

Jess will be in The Studio
several days each week April 12 – June 22

Coming Up
May 25 – 26 | 9:30 am – 2:30 pm
May 30 – June 1 | 9:30 am – 12:30 pm
June 8 – 9 | 9:30 am – 2:30 pm
June 13 – 14 | 9:30 am – 2:30 pm
June 20 – 22 | 9:30 am – 12:30 pm